The World is Still Beautiful (first impression)

ImageO_O It feels like I just watched 3 episodes smashed into one.

The first thing that I need to get off my chest is this shows animation or lack of.  I know that many anime fan say that the animation does not matter however, surly even you guys can spot that there body’s barley move (you need more then a still frame and mouth flap).

If you honestly need proof that this show is cheap look no further than the last image we see in this show.  We spend 20 seconds starring at a still frame (did someone forget to run the credits).

The opening is basically just are main character walking around with the odd still frame.

 

XD I know this line should not be funny “she’s dead” but, she delivers it in such a unsympathetic way. *yes my mother is dead, what of it?*

My second problem with this show has to be the music.  I have no problem with anime’s having big sweeping themes going on in the background…..when there is very little dialogue. It’s very hard to concentrate on the subs when both the music and dialogue are competing for my attention.

*Turn the background music down and raise the voices volume (it’s just one big mush of sound)*

 

Finally, this episode had too much going on.

This episode could have been a lot shorter if you just cut out the robbers and the bland family (just skipped to the time skip).

I also get the odd feeling that this show believes that it’s being hilarious by showing us out-of-place distorted expressions and a 4 wall joke that try and make sexual abuse/rape funny.

 

I have very little hope for this show.

 

Leave a Reply

