Princess jellyfish first impression

Image ^_^ thank you animax.

The show is about an illustrator who has a really bad obsession with jellyfish thanks to her mother telling describing the long tentacles as elegant wedding lace. This girl has always desired to be a beautiful princess but life has just not handed her the right saturation in order to boost her confidence (she need to see herself as attractive).

*I have known many fashion students with huge egos.*

The show is filled with odd ball humour that you just don’t see coming half of the time.

The girls at the dorm all have the own presence that leaves you randomly guessing what they are going to do next (they look like archetypes but there not).

I have always had a deep love for jellyfish so seeing an anime where someone is nerding out over them will always bring a smile to my face (same with mushrooms).

*That bombshell at had end left me in stitches (if you could predict that happening you deserve a medal).*

I do wonder if it was produced by the same people who did penguindrum because the style choices / geist feels similar (a signature way of talking/portraying characters).

2 responses

  1. Why do girls like creatures with tentacles? Anyways, I enjoyed this series. Being the hermit that I am I can relate to the reclusive female characters.

    1. Do they?
      I can relate this to anime because I did know many people who were actually like the characters in this show.

Leave a Reply

