Yuki Yuna wa Yusha de Aru midway impression

CaptureI’m not amused private Yunna.

How does one describe this anime?

It is predominately a slice of life……and I’m ok with that. I know that there is probably somebody out there calling out foul at the moment “why is it ok for the slice of life to overpower the magic in this show but not in “When Supernatural Battles Became Commonplace” ” The power in that show are superfluous to the workings of each episodes (you could change it to anything/ eliminate the idea from the story and not much would be different).

*WSBBC is a good anime*

One of the problems I have always had with magical girl shows has to be this: how the girls react to their new potions.  I find that a lot of shows forget that these girls had lives before they became magical. Don’t get me wrong!  You do get the odd girl with family issues and another with boyfriend troubles but, part form them two most magical girls are loners with no real lives outside of their powers.

It’s also a bit odd that just after meeting this new member for the first time they are suddenly ready to lay down their lives for their team.

4 of these girls already have a strong bond because they have been friend’s way before they became magical, they have a club that they can still run after all this magical mayhem has finished, they have a better of exploring the physical/emotional damage the these stressful events will have on them after all the fighting is done.

I really want to know where they are going with this idea of each characters losing an important function of their bodies (blind, deaf, unable to taste, mute).

The only problem that I have with this show is that whenever it tries to do drama it feel extremely forced and out of place.  If you want me to understand they emotions going through a characters head you need to show me that they are constantly bothered by these horrible regrets (you can’t have them be really jolly and then flip to very sad out of nowhere).


 

Am I the only person cheeped out by the idea of one of my friend’s staring at a photo of me/others in there bathtub? Are you concerned that she has placed the photo in a transparent container in the bathroom? This ether implies she doesn’t want to damage the photo while staring at it in the bath (that’s too much planning for my liking) or she regularly stares at a photo of her friend while she has a bath(it’s creepy no matter how you slice it).

*I don’t really want to be staring at a photo of my friends while I’m on the toilet.*

 

 

Leave a Reply

