Girl Friend BETA midway impression

CaptureO_O I made it to episode 6 (that was hard).

I’m amazed that this anime has managed to have enough going on in order to keep itself out of my meh rating. Don’t get me wrong this anime dose make my brain leak out of my ears however, I understand why this anime is a mess and I oddly appreciate the organisation that must have had to go into each episode thanks to the stupefyingly large roster of characters.

Now!  I have bone to pick with you anime.  Y_Y You can’t say that the 4 character in your opening are the main characters if they are not the focus of any of your episodes!   The entire definition of protagonist is the principal character……which this show doesn’t have.

*Unless there definition of a main character is somebody that is seen in more than one episode.*

You never get attached to any of these girls because so far we have been introduced to a new set of girls each episode (after the 4-5 episode all of the females look the same and you start feel a little disorientated with each new introduction).

The girls have to face hard conflicts like not getting the last potato, finding homes for kittens, weight loss and letting people harass you with camera’s because they think you look pretty…..pardon! I think it’s from episode 3 (the moral feels like its endorsing harassment).

Each episode (for the most part) plays it really safe and it doesn’t do anything that could be considered bad outside of just being disorganized.

*T-o Did I say it’s organised and disorganized in the same post?  ^_^ I guess that just leaves us with organised chaos.*

Leave a Reply

