Fafner Exodus midway impression

Capture

We are 6 episodes into this anime and I still don’t know who i’m meant to be following? 

In the great words of Patrick star: “WHO ARE YOU PEOPLE!”

I’m not a big fan of the robot fighting genres however, even with shows like “Majestic Prince” and “aldnoah zero” I could tell the characters apart and I knew who the opposing team were. O_O This anime expects you to know everything from the start and doesn’t explain anything to newcomers (Just found myself getting lost and confused every time the anime tried to be dramatic with people I don’t know or care about).

This anime looks amazing! I might not be able to follow the characters but I can truly follow every word being shouted out by the detailed backgrounds……which is sort of problem with this anime.

The backgrounds/lighting has more life then the characters designs and there strange moving mouths (goldfish people) making it hard to focus on what is actual going on between characters interactions.

*It’s hard to cheat on mouth flaps when everything ells looks so good.*

I will watch on…..even if I don’t really understand what is going on.

2 responses

  1. Been doing episode reviews on this anime. This is the sequel [minus the two movies inbetween] from the series that aired in 2004. So going in blind will have caused many to scratch their heads in wonder, as to what is going on.

    1. The show pulled a fate zero on me and many others. XD *thank you.*

Leave a Reply

