Durarara ending (reaction)

CaptureHow do glowing eyes work? In order for the human eye to see anything we need light to reflect on the back of our eyes and if light was being projected from the back of our eyes we would be seeing everything upside-down.  T-o I guess it’s just the Iris that’s glowing…..which brings up the question: why have her eyes dilating if the light is being reflected outward not inward?  

XD I have finally finished this anime!

What did I think of the second half to this anime?

Not as good as the first half but, it’s not bad in the sense of “The show just took a nose dive into the fiery deep of bad 24 episode writing.”.  The second half is good if you look at it as a separate entity to the more urban poetry of the first 12 episode.

A complaint that makes no sense to me: “I can’t believe Mikado is the leader of the dollars.” T-o Mikado isn’t the leader of the dollars he’s just the creator (that really isn’t that hard to believe).

“The last 12 episodes suck because they focus too much on the 3 high schoolers” The episodes where more focused on the gang wars between the yellow scarfs and the dollars then the character development of these 3 young high schoolers (Mikado operates the dollars chat room and his friend Masaomi is the leader of the yellow scarfs…..ummm I wonder why these characters got more screen time then the others).

I went into this second half expected it to pull an SAO on me and I was presently greeted with an anime that has clearly had a lot of passion and love put into it.

*I won’t be watching the second season (it’s taken me about a year in order to finish the first season).*

 

Leave a Reply

