Plastic Memories first impression

CaptureI can’t follow what is happening?

I don’t know what is happening, I don’t know why they had to be taken away and don’t like how the show is trying to manipulate my emotions without good reason (showing a little girl about to die is not good enough ….unless your clannad).

*There is only one android film that plays with my emotion “A.I. Artificial Intelligence” (I don’t know one person who is not disturbed by that film).*

Throughout this entire episode I was asking “why?” and I never did get the answer I wanted to hear. What was that you ask: why were these androids programmed with sentient thought? Why cruelly program them to think like humans and understand life and death if you are just going to though them away when they reach there expropriation date?

If something is sentient it has the same right to live as any living creature does.

 *^_^ That and this episode reminded me of Silicon Heaven.*

Leave a Reply

