paradox reviewers (why even bother).

This has been something that has been sitting in the back of my head for some time and I feel like it should be mentioned/talked about when thinking about starting any review.

  1. Why am I doing this? Simple question.
  2. Do you know the definition of review?

I don’t claim to review anime, what I do is log down my thoughts about the shows as I proceed (I don’t try and talk in depth about the ins and outs of a show).

*I don’t review properly because they can be long hard to write and can also force me to watch/read something 2-3 times (I’m still writing that Madoka manga review)*


definition: review 

  • A formal assessment of something with the intention of instituting change if necessary.
  • A critical appraisal of a book, play, film, etc. published in a newspaper or magazine.

definition: critical 

  • Expressing or involving an analysis of the merits and faults of a work of literature, music, or art.

You might be asking by this point: “What the heck is a paradox reviewer .”

well….. *How can I explain this?*  

paradox reviewer only believes in reviewing an anime from a heavy slant.

“Your not allowed to talk about an anime faults.”

“Only review things I like.”

“why do people review shows they don’t like.”

These reviewer tend to bend the review around the conclusion instead of displaying the information that lead them to that conclusion (in short: they are reviewing backwards).

The entire point to telling your findings to someone in a review is to help them come to there own conclusion not to yours.

Leave a Reply

