scripted phone call

XD This had me cracking up.

*ring ring*

*picks ups*

me: “Hello”

call “Is the lady of the house in?” *thick Indian accent*

me: “Pardon?”

call: “sorry, is the head lady of the house in?”

*Wouldn’t the head lady of the house be the mistress? *shakes head* get your mind back on track.*

me: “who are you?”

call: “er…looking for the lady”

me: “no, who are you? what do you want?”

call: “Lady”

*Hangs up*

O_o When I told my mother about the call she wondered why I didn’t milk her on?

Mum: “^-^ There are so many good lines to choose from! sorry the Ladies of the house are out horse riding; I’m only scullery maid, would you like me to go get the butler for the mistress is out; The mistress is not allowed to answer the phone without the masters permission.”

*^_^ I love British sarcasm.* 

Leave a Reply

