Mym magazine rant

First off: I love Mym (mostly because I don’t like Neo).

T_o I have a big problem with this months issues and just can’t ignore it.

no 39

Don’t get tricked by the cover this is a game,anime and manga reviewing magazine with the odd movie through in.

My problem with this magazine this month is that all the ratings seem fixed or manipulated for sale purposes.

Y_Y all the scores were 7 or 8.

*”Maybe they were all very good shows and games”*

The person who did the super sonico review said 3 of the episodes were really bad and they could’t even describe what the show was about in the review YET! The final score was a 7….7!  HOW! 

oh, you have love game reviews that don’t talk about the game (game of thrones review had barely anything to do with the game).

when you see a page of nothing but 7/8 on shows you know are not good something is definitely up.  O_O I don’t feel like I can even classify these as reviews in this magazine because they don’t  even ask the simple questions that a buyers would want to know about a show before making a purchase.

 I know bloggers who do better reviews then this.

If you say your doing a review give me one! don’t give me a synopses and a small personal impression at the end.

 You should be able to describe a show,book,game or manga in 3 sentences (wise words from my English literature teacher) 

2 responses

  1. Some professional reviewers clearly don’t want to upset companies when rating a product as it may harm their chances of getting review copies in the future. They will only give poor scores to niche things because the creators in question will just be content with getting exposure.

    1. T-o They are sponsored by Mcm comic con now (they got the con advert wrong last issue). ^-o I don’t know If I’m ballsy enough to ask them myself at “MCM Expo Manchester Comic Con” next month.

Leave a Reply

