Pokemon platinum part 2

😄 Some of these really crack me up! I think some of them are determined by your gender however, I do think a lot of these are regional differences in translation.

 

Ntsc: Was he a trainer when he was young….?

Pal: Well,I’ll be…..The professor had TM’s….? Next thing, he’ll tell me he battled when he was young.

 

Ntsc: “Ok, (your name), I’ll act as your mentor. I’ve got a bit more experience then you as a trainer and as the professor’s assistant.”

Pal: “Hey, (your name)! I want to show you a few things. So, follow me!”

 

Ntsc: “It’s the place that heals pokemon that have been hurt in battle. You can find a pokemon center in most towns.”

Pal: “You can get your pokemon healed if it’s been hurt in battle. You’ll find a pokemon center in most towns.”

 

Ntsc “(your name), since you’re a novice trainer, you won’t be able to buy many kinds of merchandise.”

Pal: “(your name), since you’re a rookie trainer, you won’t be able to buy very much stuff.”

 

Ntsc: “Don’t let it bother you!”

Pal: “Don’t worry about it, ok?”

 

Ntsc: “Oh, that’s right! Don’t you need to let your family know that you’re going to be helping prof.Rowan with the pokedex? You may need to go far away, so I think you should let someone know. Oh, but before you go, heal up your pokemon at the pokemon center. It will be a lot less scary that way. Ok, bye now!”

Pal: “Oh, yeah, right! You should let your family know you’re helping Prof.Rowan put together his pokedex. Sometimes, you have to go far away, so you should let someone know. Oh, but first, go heal up your pokemon at the pokemon center. You’ll be safe then. Ok, be seeing you!”

 

Ntsc: “Take a quick rest, dear.”

Pal:  “I just made dinner. Take a quick rest, dear.”

 

Ntsc: “oh, that’s right! (your name), I haven’t shown you how to catch a poekmon. I’ll demonstrate how to catch one, so just watch, OK?””

Pal: “(your name), do you know how to catch pokemon? I’ll demonstrate how to catch one, so just watch, OK?”

 

Ntsc: “Giggle….See? Isn’t it neat? Actually, It’s better to lower your target’s HP some more than I did. It’s important to get the pokemon’s HP down as low as possible. This is because a healthy pokemon is very difficult to catch. OH, pokemon also get easier to catch if you make them sleep or something by using a pokemon’s move. ”

Pal: “And that’s how it’s done. Actually, I should have lowered that target’s HP some more. Yup, the important thing is to lower the pokemon’s HP as much as possible. See, a healthy pokemon isn’t easy to catch. Oh, yeah. They also get easier to catch if you make one of your pokemon put them to sleep or such.”

 

Ntsc: “OK, (your name), to get you started, I’ll give you five poke balls!”

Pal: “Here, (your name), I’ll give you five poke balls to get you started.”

 

Ntsc: “If you have lots of pokemon with you, it will be safer on long trips. Plus, it will be a lot moe fun having your pokemon friends along. OK, I need to get going. Bye, now!”

Pal: “If you have lots of pokemon with you, you’ll be able to travel farther. That way, you’ll have a better shot at meeting more pokemon. See you around!”

 

Ntsc: “HI, (your name)! are you catching pokemon?…um.. I think you’d feel a lot safer if you were to catch more. you know, like when you need to travel to faraway places. Oh, I know! Don’t you think it’s better to know more about pokemon? Sure it is! I know just the place. Come on! Don’t be shy, follow me!”

Pal: “Hey, (your name)! How many pokemon have you caught? Huh? I think you should catch some more. it might be more of a challenge raising a lot of pokemon… but it’s worth it. The more pokemon you have, the happier you’ll be.hey, that’s right! Don’t you think it’s better to know more about pokemon? Sure it is! There’s this great place for that. Come on! It’s all right. Follow me.”

 

Ntsc: “That man… what’s he doing?”

Pal: “That guy… what’s he doing?”

 

Ntsc: “Um…..”

Pal: “Um….excuse me.”

 

Ntsc: “Huh? what? I beg your pardon? I was just making conversation…”

Pal: “Huh? What? Are you kidding? I was just making small talk..”

 

Ntsc: “I saw your friend (friend’s name) go in earlier. He could still be in there studying. OK, bye now!”

Pal: “Your Pal (friend’s name) went in earlier. He must still be studying in there. OK, see you around!”

 

Ntsc: *nothing (before you give the parcel)*

Pal: So, (your name), what brings you? Huh? You’ve got something for me?

Leave a Reply

