Freedom!

No more 30 minute bus journeys!

^_o I might still have to clean by myself at night (mum is on holiday) but that isn’t exactly a long walk from home.  *Nobody wants cleaning jobs.*

I guess it doesn’t help when schools try and plant: “you’re a lower human if you clean buildings”  T-T When I was little I wanted to be a cleaner but when they started saying this to me I began to get scared.

^-^ In high school I cleaned an entire assembly hall after an event because I loved seeing the floor transform from messy to clean (the other students mocked me).

Event holders “Thanks a lot, take this key-chain(one of the prizes they carry)as our thanks.”

me: “no thanks, I didn’t clean to gain anything.

Event holders: “You’re so humble! takes this chocolate egg. “

That actually happened! O_O I had to sit on the school bus with everyone from my year group giving me evils because the event holders would not let me go without this egg.

 

 

One response

  1. Good to hear that you get satisfaction from doing a good cleaning job. I wish I felt the same about the dull work I do.

Leave a Reply

