Campione!first impression

Untitled-1.jpg

There was no beast attacking, it was clearly just a storm destroying all the buildings (This was made in 2012).

This is about gods attacking for some reason a guy with a stone tablet…for some reason.

First let me get this out of the way:

Capture 2.PNG

O_o Get this girl some Sudocrem fast

I don’t know if many anime do this anymore but there was a time where it was seen as sexy to make your female characters look like they had infected pimples. I have no clue to who found this in anyway arousing (I just want to rub some antiseptic cream on them).

Another cliche this anime looks like it might fall into is: shove all the plot information into one episode so that we can concentrate on T & A  until the last episode. I think this way because there is very little pacing in this episode (scenes just escalates and deflate like a fart in wind) .

I think one of the most distracting things in the anime is that the background music doesn’t mix with the visuals.  I’m not saying they don’t fit the tone, what i’m getting at is that the music doesn’t sound like it was specifically designed for this anime (I swear it sounds like skyrim at some points).

*This anime has been sitting on my watch list for ages!*Capture.PNG

3 responses

  1. I’ve watched several episodes of this. While the battles are awesome and the concept is pretty good, I keep getting put off by the constant fanservice shoved in your face. If it was just panty shots and the like, I could ignore it like any other show, but nearly every episode there’s a massive tongue war. They implement kissing as a transfer of knowledge/power or whatever, but it’s just makeout scene after makeout scene. I’m definitely no prude and I’m fine with scenes like this, but there’s a certain point where you’re just rolling your eyes at how many times they pause the plot to shove each others tongues down their throats.

    And, yeah, I have no clue what’s up with those weird shiny red spots. I have wracked my brain several times trying to understand what that is about and I can’t figure it out.

  2. I’m going to say it doesn’t get any better, but hopefully you find something to like in the rest of the anime. For me, I really found this anime a chore to watch and I was glad when it finished.

  3. Although I don’t have issues with fan service I could only give this series two stars back when I reviewed it.

Leave a Reply

