Amanchu! midway impression

Capture 1.PNG

Is he flying?

The show is about a girl learning to scuba dive.

I feel so sorry for this anime! You can tell it wants to be a dramatic story about two friends who…..o-o why is it so dramatic?

At first I thought it was the lesbian over tones, but in later episodes those tones practically disappear into pure friendship. Is she beating though her emotional walls and finally making friends……. which was established in the first episode she had. She wants to be able to make her own choice…..by having someone pressure her to join a club???

I’m sorry! No matter how I look at it the drama in the anime feels very forced.

Every time the show tries to do a chibi comedy bit I have to roll my eyes and call the show ugly. The art shifts in this anime don’t work on any level, in fact a lot of the time it looks disproportionate or straight up terrifying.

Capture 3.PNG

kill it with fire!

I found that the show found its footing by episode 5 (I need to see where it takes this idea).

Leave a Reply

