Love Tyrant first impression

Capture.PNG

This is an interesting show to talk about.

I watched it because I read a review saying this was really deplorable and was a contender for worst anime of the year…. o-o turns out my standards for bad are too high.

I can sum up this anime in one word: cheap

The animation is cheap,

The designs look cheap

And writing feels cheap.

This is a budget anime!

I even think that the studio has stolen other character designs that look somewhat similar to the manga just to keep the price down. I would be surprised at all if this anime gets in trouble for plagiarism (it has happened before).

What is the show about: A demon/angle has a death note kiss note. When two people’s names are written in it they have to kiss/marry or they die.

If this was a 15 minute per episode show I might see it working however, with each episode being full length and the amount of insanity they displayed in the first episode…I can see this becoming a train wreck really fast.

*coming back slowly*

2 responses

  1. I was mildly amused at the sheer ridiculousness of it, but yeah it’s not very good. And the incest part made me shake my head and think: “WTF? Why do you have to go there?”

    1. It’s hotchpotch of different cliches (I had a hard time believing it has a manga).

Leave a Reply

