What would I like/dislike in a new Pokémon game?

Like

  • Berry cooking
  • Custom Pokèballs
  • Totem Pokémon
  • z crystals
  • secret base
  • roller blades
  • Pokémon following you
  • Refresh
  • Crafting my own Pokèballs
  • Night and Day transition
  • Fun on the side mini games
  • Berry farming
  • Photography
  • Different types of battles (triple, double, rotation….)
  • Sectioning the pokedex
  • Mini tasks to keep your pc Pokémon busy
  • pokedex pro

 

 Dislike

  •  Gimmicky regions
  • Too many 1 on 1 fights
  • Gyms
  • Mega evolution
  • No type chart in game
  • Telling me what move to use
  • Making me overpowered (super training) *I had too much fun playing those mini games.*
  • Having 2 visions of a game and giving them both the same limited amount of Pokémon bar 3 (You have 720, you could have split them into 2 games)
  • Getting the same story with no alteration between the two edition.
  • Pointless legendries
  • Not organising my inventory bag
  • No repercussions for overly/under using a Pokémon (There the ones who keep bring up the ‘Friendship bond’ between you and your starter). *Don’t the others matter?*
  • Being able to status heal without items wherever I want (If you want to keep the items in game you will need to put more restrictions on this mode).
  • Not being able to look up Pokémon data during a fight (This is a basic rpg mechanic).

 

What I would like to see added.

  • Joy-con z move dancing
  • Distinctive egg designs
  • Only tell me moves are effective after I have at least tried to use that move against them once before.
  • STORY!
  • Mini mission
  • Slowly adding to a type chart as I encounter them
  • Quiz me! Are you honestly worried about people getting overwhelmed, then ask them If they remember what they have seen so far (pokedex pro style).
  • Condition battles (it’s odd to see Pokémon who can’t swim standing on water).
  • No capturing of legends
  • Customise the age of my character
  • Pokémon sizes need to match the pokedex entries
  • Update Pokémon cry sounds (mostly just the first 2 generation)

 

To me these aren’t really that big of an ask. 

 

Leave a comment