Dog Days ending (reaction)

Image

When was my last impression of this show *31/8/2013*.  O_O I really did take my time with finishing this first season.

The biggest problem  with dog days has to be that it presents itself as a young teen show and unfortunately I have no patience for this type of storytelling.

 

My biggest problem with T manga/anime *amid at teens/pre-teens* is that they usually try and avoid sexual attraction/lust. This would not be a problem if young teen shows didn’t always try to fit a love subplot where it does not belong (being in love is not the same as being someone’s friend).

There is no point having naked scenes when the characters clearly have no sexual attraction toward each other (it’s just out of place fan-service).

 

This anime peaked around episode 9-11, after that the show just sort of meanders about until the last episode. I don’t want to complain but… why did it take 2 episodes to round everything up?

This anime is very bright and will most likely entertain you if you are willing to be immerse yourself in its world.

Leave a comment